I know some other words for “cock.”

My friend, Noodle, over at Creative Noodling once asked her readers for a good word for penis.  I offered her this:

Shaft, rod, bone/boner, erection, meat, manhood, tumescence (that’s one of my faves), pole, piston, spear, baby-arm, turgid flesh, bulge, ridge, lump…. I just thought of a post! xx

Personally, I love using the technical terms for things in a filthy way.  The juxtaposition of formal and passionate is a favorite theme of mine that you may or may not have noticed in my writings.

The words I’ve compiled below are ones I’d actually use to write erotica.  Of course there are so many other slang words for all our bits, but I’m not really interested in “axe-wound” or “meat popsicle,” — though what a challenge that would be to make sexy!

What are some of your favorite words for our sexy bits?  I’d love to add to my repertoire of go-to words.  Also, this was much harder than I at first anticipated! [Updated with some of your suggestions.  I can’t believe I left some of those out!]

PENIS

shaft, rod, boner, erection, meat, manhood, tumescence, pole, piston, bulge, ridge, lump, cock, penis, wood, knob, glans, dick, head, fist

SCROTUM

sack, pouch, balls, purse, nuts, testicles, gonads

VAGINA

hole, channel, womb, chamber, pillow, cave, slot, pussy, cunt, fuck hole, snatch, muff, slash, twat, her sex, pie, box

VULVA

labia, lips, folds, petals, genitals, plumpness, pinkness, bits

CLIT

(Noodle pointed out my original oversight in including this bit)

nub, button, switch, stem, pistil, pearl

SEMEN

(Cruel pointed out I forgot this)

seed, ejaculate, cum, milk, spray, liquid, juice, man-batter, semen, jizz, spunk, frosting

FEMALE EJACULATE/WETNESS

(I’m adding the next two categories preemptively)

juice, tears, ejaculate, cum/come, water

BREASTS & NIPPLES

tits, jugs, breasts, boobs, mounds, flesh, pillows, pouches, teats, peaks, nubs, aureola

Thanks to the following peeps for pointing out some more terrific words and/or categories:

Accidental Masturbator

Noodle

Cruel

Giddeon

43 thoughts on “I know some other words for “cock.”

  1. Lol. I love this post. I had a university prof. Dr Ed Belzer that taught a course in human sexuality. It was a popular course. Hard to get a seat. His first class consisted of him introducing himself and writing “penis” & “vagina” on the chalkboard. We were asked to throw out other names that we called these things. I instantly knew I was going to do well in this course. A few got up & walked out. (it happened to be my best mark that term….my father was a bit concerned!). And professionally speaking being an obstretrical nurse, I hear what everyone calls their vagina & vulva. Many not knowing the difference. Some of my personal favorites for women parts are beaver, cookie, go go, pear, vajayjay, muffin, front bum…I could go on. These are woman talking about their parts to professionals. It never ceases to amaze or entertain me. ;)
    Ginger
    PS Dr Belzer did his PhD in female ejaculation and was always looking for subjects. Oh if I only knew then what I know now!….

    • Ha! “Front bum”?? Jeez. My mother had my sister and I call it “kiki.” Imagine my horror when I discovered some girls are named Kiki!! Where she came up with that is beyond me. I use the anatomically correct words for all our parts when I talk to my kid. Anyway, thanks!

  2. For men, I like love truncheon (it makes me smile) and gristle. Nuts and bollocks are good words for testicles … and I like the latter too, or there’s grapes if you want a euphemism
    Cunt is undoubtedly my favourite, but I’d add beaver, minge and especially twat to your list as well. I also have a fondness for just her sex.

  3. “Hatchet hole” has a brutal quality to it. “Ham Butty” is most disrespecful. I don’t like “Minge” ‘cos it suggests something distasteful and that’s not the way I think of ladies bits! I’m fond of “Pussy” even though it’s a cliche now: it suggests warm and inviting, responsive to gentle stroking, provoking a purr?

    • “Hatchet hole,” indeed! Makes me cringe! I’m not familiar with “minge” whatsoever, so it has no impact on me. I agree with your thoughts on “pussy.” It’s a longtime fav.

  4. Thanks for the smiles Ms Hy, here are a few more plus another addition to your list.

    Penis~ Missile, sword, spear, Ya I know weapons :)

    Scrotum~ Gonads

    Vagina ~ Pie, Hairpie, Box, beaver, lunchbox,

    Vulva~ Flaps, Pissflaps.

    Clit~ Rose (put your nose to the rose)

    Sperm ~ Cum, juice, seed, Babybutter

    Cruel

  5. Interesting that Cruel mentions sword. From memory, I think the word vagina comes from the Latin for sheath, the same as used for a sword’s sheath.
    When it comes to cum there’s aslo jizz and spunk.
    A word that changes as it crosses the Atlantic is fanny: in the UK it means pussy, but I believe it’s arse in the States.

  6. cock: beef cannon, pecker, schlong, crank
    vulva/vagina: squish mitten, the gate of heaven(my fav)
    semen: dick snot, frosting, spend(an old one)
    boobs: rib balloons, ear warmers(if she’s tall)

  7. I’m from the south so we like words and phrases close to home not really erotica but colloquial and cheerful nonetheless
    whisker biscuit (beaten to the punch on my favorite) – slick slot – bearded clam (although modern labial grooming has wrecked that one)
    old one eye (not at all erotic but fun) rope (nickname of a very well endowed friend)

  8. Ah man!!! I always get here too late and some other guy has already said what I wanna say! I love “bearded clam” like Blissful and “muffin” and in French I love “foufounette” or “fouf” for short. Honestly Hy, I get somewhere near embarrassment when the gyno says “vagina”. “Penis” makes me giggle. I say “dick” and that’s about it. This might mean I’ll never get famous! SHIT!!!

    Bisous,
    Dawn

      • Do you think, “Dick is great. Dick is good!” would work? Only I would really know. And now you.

        hehehe.

        PS: In French, Dick=Bite, pronounced Beat, which always makes me smile when I hear, “ride the beat.” and such in songs.

      • Sure, if you need to take baby steps, then by all means, take them! xx

        I love French. I took several years of it. Can’t speak a stitch, naturally, but I like how you have to pucker your lips.

  9. I have to say that using the clinical terms is almost guaranteed to wither the ol’ Heat Seeking Moisture Missile of Love. I can’t imagine saying “Oh, baby, are you ready? I’m gonna penetrate your vagina with my penis!” Biology class just wasn’t sexy.

What say you?

