When I get 100 subscribers I will…

I don’t know what the usual attrition rate is for followers of sex blogs, but I’m shocked as fuck that I have even 10, let alone almost 100! I’ve been writing since mid-December and I can’t seem to pass my number of followers with my number of posts. It’s a humbling, lovely thought that for every post I write there is at least one new reader who wants more of me.

This space has become integral to my health. I need you all and I revel in the outpouring of support and love, critical eyes and pointed observations. If I’m not sharing, then I’m living in a vacuum of unadulterated lust and id. I need paddles to keep me straight, keep me honest, and keep me growing. You all are my paddles.

I’m ugly here, yet you all keep coming back. It’s not fun admitting to my weaknesses or exposing myself, but it’s a muscle I want developed. I want to be strong and own my urges, dive into them and shed all ignorance. My mind and body may wreak havoc on me, but at least it will be well documented and I’ll know it was real. Without this I don’t feel whole. I need to share much as I need to be seen. Thank you for seeing me.

So, to celebrate my first centennial, I will do two things to express my gratitude:

  1. Post a picture of me that you all want to see most (leave your suggestion in the comments – no pussy shots, sorry).
  2. Answer any questions you have about me that don’t belie my anonymity (i.e., name, city, occupation, etc.).

Thank you again. For all of it. I love you all.

Always your faithful & dissolute blogger,

Hyacinth

[Update 5/7: I’ve gained a follower since posting this!  Eight more to go!!]

[Update 5/8: 93!]

[Update 5/12: I’m at 100! I have altjp to thank for that.  I’ll get on my promised reward soon.  Probably in the next couple of days.  Thanks everyone!!  Woofuckinghoo!]

55 thoughts on “When I get 100 subscribers I will…

  1. Well Hy, I think we need you, too. I always look forward to the next “episode”. What I want to see most? At the moment, (and who knows, it may change) but I think a nice shot of your lovely ass would certainly make my day.

    Mike

  2. 100 posts? Wow!!! That’s awesome! So here’s my question. If you could only have three movies and three books to watch and read for the rest of your life, which would they be?

  3. Your post was so touching. What you say about sharing holds truth for me too. Honesty in expression here is reflective and enlightening like no other place. I understand myself in better ways by reading your blog -thank you. (on the lighter side – that shot of neighbor in lace panties is what I see in my mind when I need to meditate)

  4. Definitely a butt shot including your legs. Clothed or barely clothed, but not nude. An active mind needs the occasional visual prod, of course. I know how to get 100 subscribers….we can all make fake accounts and follow Hy. That should get her to the limit and then some.

  5. mmmm, if there’s no pussy shot, then perhaps your hand there to cover it up! something that shows your hips. i’m a fan of hips.
    great idea by the way. i’m only at about 15 followers (and i don’t think i could wait until 100 to make the same offer).

  6. Girl, that is awesome. I keep my writing private because I can’t handle too many people reading. I feel like too much of a people-pleaser when I have a large audience, which is the reason why I have started and deleted a few blogs.

    I congratulate you on this milestone. I think sharing your day to day thoughts is at least, helpful to yourself as a reflection or recap of the day and see what you like and don’t like. I often go back every once and a while to my older writings and see just how I’ve changed.

    I think the picture should be something unique to you. Maybe a scar, tattoo, mark, something with a story ;]

    • I’m very open in real life, too, always have been, but not nearly as open as I am here. It’s a big part of who I am, I guess. I get what you mean about the people-pleasing thing, but maybe that’s just part of being an writer/artist, because this is art and what artist doesn’t shit himself on opening night? We have an opening night several times a week sometimes.

      I like your pic idea!

  7. Almost congratulations!!!

    I know when I passed 100 my jaw fell and I could hardly beleive over a hundred people enjoyed what I have to say.

    If you pick mine, I’d like to hear a little ditty you wrote in comedic fashion of course about your blog.

  8. oh, hy…it will get there…i haave over 300, and have been blogging since january…thigs that help is i post on my facebook, i commenon other sex blogs,etc…i added you to my “blogroll” on my page, so hopefully that will helyou get some readers…
    and as fa as the pic? hmmm….well, honestly, i would love to see your tits,lol..sorry, just beng me;)

    • Thanks, June. I’m not trying to increase my numbers — I’m happy with 10 — I just thought it’d be fun to commemorate 100.

      And no need to apologize.

      • Wow, just realized how badly that comment was written…sorry, I have a bad summer cold and am currently on non-advisable levels of nyquil lmao…

  9. You are beautiful and I love how open you are about your insecurities, I am very much insecure myself. I would love to see a photo of either that deliciously curved behind or your breasts in your favorite set of lingerie :)

  10. i wish i could subscribe 1000 times – hey i switched comments off on my last post – this wasn’t cos of anything you said ok? i just think it says more on its own :)

  11. I see I was number 99 so just one more to go girl… and for me a yes, a tit shot is always nice but am quite happy with anything (I’m not hard to please, show me a big toe and I’m happy :) )

  12. Wow, fucking awesome post. If I had an eighth of your writing talent…I know I have said this before…I would be so happy… You know, I want to write well bad enough I should give myself permission to try. Maybe I should take a class or read more. I like things being easy though, even though it isn’t best.

    I feel whole when I can express myself too, I gave up drawing so long ago, maybe maybe maybe.
    So another thing I gather is your followers at your centennial point knew you much better. I don’t think I’ve gotten a suggestion for a pic, it makes me wonder.

What say you?

