Google got its hook in me.

I’m not super savvy when it comes to this SEO stuff, but savvy enough.  I know how to tag and title my posts so that I may come up in a search other than “Hyacinth’s secret sex blog.”  But I wasn’t really prepared for the tripling of my traffic last week.  I looked at my top search term and when I google it, lo and behold, I’m about the 4th 2nd one down.  Eek.

With this new influx of traffic to my virtual door, I’ve become even more afraid of being found out.  My readership is still only at around 200 subscribers, but 5x as many as that are visiting my blog a day, and the numbers are only increasing.  Lots and lots of strangers, y’all, and it’s an odd feeling, to say the least.

So, some of you older readers may have noticed that I went back and modified some of my pics. I removed any and all which included my hair and background images of my apartment.  After my little freak-out/guilt-trip post the other day this is almost like a strange bizarro-world nightmare.  I mean, I want people to come read me, but I suddenly feel very exposed to the general masses.

And to all of you new ones, I say Welcome!  And I hope you stick around so we can get to know each other and you’re not some Big Brother type.  Ha.

Anyway, just wanted to do a state of the blog-union, so to speak.  I’m sticking around, don’t worry, but I am going to be even more vigilant about identifying details.

Happy Monday!!

9 thoughts on “Google got its hook in me.

  1. You need to just write a novel! You’re doing the world an injustice by not. Being in film/tv myself, I’d also be concerned about getting ripped off. You are a gift, my slut. With talent of which is rarely seen in this industry. I’m sorry to admit, I’ve told 5 sluts about this blog since finding it a few weeks ago. I don’t know if they visited, but if I’m doing it I’m sure others are doing it too. The true way of the whore is through word of mouth.

    I can entirely relate to your paranoia. I myself have a blog and although not a sex blog, I did a bunch of improvy (imo hilarious) voice recordings with the kids I nannied for and was terrified about my job security after posting them. Do you have a fake email? I’d love to share.

    And I’ll happily zip my lip after this!

What say you?

