I believe.

hyacinthjones_santa

Getting ready to cook my ass off.

I believe in lots of things:

Love
Family
Family driving me nuts
A bright grey sky that gives way to blue
Friends’ unending capacities to listen and support
My loving Internet Boyfriend
Rosy cheeks and cold noses
The lisp of a child
A turkey that got to be a turkey
Canned cranberry sauce that keeps its shape and quivers under my scrutiny
Quivering beneath my lover’s gaze
Moving on
Owning who I am
Sacrifice
Loyalty
Reality
An empty wine bottle
A warm hug and a furry cheek
A warm hug and little arms

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Americans, Happy Hanukkah to my Jewish friends, and just plain, ol’ Happy Thursday to everyone else!

All the best,

xx
Hy

21 thoughts on “I believe.

What say you?

