Friday, January 24th, is SHEER Boobday!

hy_tits_banner

I am feeling good.  Like good-good.  I haven’t felt this hopeful in an exceptionally long time and I can attribute it 100% to a decision I made a couple of days ago: I’m changing back to my maiden name.  The weight, the sadness, the weirdness, the anger at a life that shriveled and died under my care is gone.  Just like that.

My new good mood has transferred to my mothering, being a daughter, friend, and partner, my work.  It’s been an incredible 48+ hours or so.  Who fucking knew this decision would have this kind of impact on me?  Fuck.  I shoulda done this eons ago.

So, in light of my new found lightness, next week’s theme is going to be LIGHT.  Be creative and loose in your interpretations, friends!  There’s a lot of creative space in this one and I can’t wait to see what you bring to me.

xx

Hy

Want to participate in Boobday?  Go here and read the Guidelines and State of the Boob Union to answer any questions, but this is the TL;DR of what I need each time:

  1. an attached pic

  2. a sentence about why you chose this particular photo

  3. if you want to be anonymous or not

  4. a hyperlink or URL to your Twitter handle (if you have one)

  5. a hyperlink or URL to your blog post (if you have one and post, it must have my Boobday banner and a link back to me)

Emails sent to me with all of this info plus the theme will be given preferential treatment.  I will not look up links.

My SHEER tits:

hyacinthjones_sheer

It’s 8:30 am and I had just sneaked next door and awoken The Neighbor in the best way possible.

hyacinthjones_sheer

He rather liked the Hy-alarm.

NOT my SHEER tits:

lola_sheer

The gorgeous Lola of My Sex Life with Lola. HH has quite the eye.

kinkymom_sheer

Kinky Biker Mom busts out some pretty lingerie for us. Follow her at @KinkyBikerMom.

I love my sheer black with red polka dots on it babydoll top.

::

hennaed_sheer_1st

Please welcome Hennaed to Boobday, everyone! She really hit it out of the park her first day!

I’ve been reading your blog, here and there and have been entranced with the idea of boobday. It’s been my intention to enter a submission for a while, so I decided to take the plunge *ahem*, and send one for this week. I chose this particular photo because the play of light and curves and sheerness pleased me.

::

newdawn_sheer

New Dawn plays with the sun.

I had already taken some pics with this top for See-through, but liked the other one better. It was at night, with artificial light. So this week, I decided to take advantage of the late afternoon glow.
::
anonblonde_sheer

Anonymous Blonde raced against time to get this sexy pic for us.

Is “I was busy taking pictures of my breasts for Boobday” a good excuse for being ten minutes late for work? I loved the theme and had to make time to participate this week.

::

beck_sheer

Beck wraps up her generous bounty in a beautiful sheer number. Follow her at @Beck42069.

::

anonbrunette_sheer

Anonymous Brunette (aka Anonymous Blue from our BLUE themed Boobday), tantalizes with this beautiful top that makes me look a little closer.

::

bisexualminx_sheer

Our lovely Bisexual Minx got this one in late, but still in plenty of time! I love how bright the blue is against her pale skin. Follow her at @BisexualMinx.

::

 

54 thoughts on “Friday, January 24th, is SHEER Boobday!

  1. Hy, all I can add to today’s post is Wow!! I have enjoyed today’s posts a few times already and finally have settled down enough my fingers will type correctly. Awesome ladies, Thank You to all..

  2. Damn, these pictures are so pretty. I can’t help but be surprised everytime because I react so positively to all of the Boob pics. Seeing them from a different point of view other than feeding or specifically for men, or how they look in whatever I am wearing sheds a whole new light on their beauty because everyone does it for their own reasons of fun. Jayne (I see a book Hy )

  3. Congratulations on finding the new you under the grime of your previous name. And such a bevy of pretty boobs to announce it with on your page:-)

  4. Pingback: Sheer Beauty - mysexlifewithlola

  5. I’m glad you took back your original name. I’ve always been surprised why more women don’t – and even more surprised by female celebrities who give up their brand by taking on their new husbands name (or hypenating it to their own) and then don’t change back once the marriage is over. When my wife and I married she kept her own name, and when my daughter was born she got my surname – simply because of societal convention. (And practicality – we anticipated it would be problematic if I turned up anywhere trying to collect a girl with a name different from mine).
    Anyway, you’re happier now, and that a really good thing.

  6. Thanks for making ‘sheer’ your theme today, and thanks to all the ladies who participated this week (and it’s not too late for those that haven’t!)
    Nothing better exemplifies to me the madness of sexual arousal (I was going to say ‘male sexual arousal’ but maybe it’s the same* for women?) than the way we can often be more excited by a half naked mate than a completely naked one. I have seen innumerable image of beautiful naked women, but add an element of sheer fabric and suddenly she’s infinitely more sexy. Why is that? It’s crazy: yes your boobs are beautiful but if you kind of hide them a bit (even though we both know you’re not hiding anything) you’re suddenly even sexier.
    I guess it comes down to an old fashioned word: allure.

    [* I guess in this instance I’m referring to a half naked man since I haven’t come across many images of men ‘hidden’ in sheer fabrics – although I did publish one a year ago that the ladies seemed to enjoy… but I can’t find it again]

  7. Lola… I love your use of a “sheer” for this week, as I was going to do the same with a sheer I could not seem to locate, so I had to change gears… yours being lace makes it so Perfectly feminine and beautiful!

    Hennaed… WELCOME… glad to have you, your photo is irresistible and I will be looking forward to seeing you each week… hopefully you will continue to participate. Your boobies are bountifully beautiful!

    A. Brunette… your sheer black scrolls are super sexy… now I will be looking for something similar to add to my wardrobe… love it!

    Dawn… your photo, boobies, top are all Perfect! You continue to be my favorite… I find myself holding my breath until I reach your photo… you Never disappoint :)

    Hy… thanks for squeezing me in. I almost didn’t make it… took lots of photos, but the evening took a turn and I didn’t get it all composed for you as I had planned… found myself up in the middle of the night, so quickly picked one to send off to you. I have to stop waiting until the last day…. already looking forward to next week.

  8. Hy, I’m sooo happy for you that you took that step! It is indeed the first step towards really severing all ties to your previous marriage.
    I am in the process of doing the same (reminds me I’ve got to go put my maiden name on my mailbox!). I wondered about it at first, and it was just easier to keep the married name because of the way I’m known at work. But I know that soon enough I’ll revert to my maiden name, though I didn’t like it much back then. At least it is mine, no ties to him. Very freeing!
    And I realised too late that I forgot to send the URL to my blog with the pic… sorry :-/
    Is it Ok to leave it here?!
    As Minx, I should stop waiting til the last minute to send you my pics. Though taking them didn’t make me late for work, for once :-)
    And thanks for the help in choosing which one to post :-)

    • I could’ve done it when we got divorced, but it just seemed like too much at the time. And I, too, didn’t like my name back then. Funny how that works.

      Please, go ahead and leave your link in the comments :) xx Hy

      • Well, that’s where I know that my divorce is really the real thing… I wondered about that for maybe 2 days on and off, and then it was clear to me that keeping his name would be keeping a link to our marriage. And that just felt wrong. Though it has been 17 years for me, so changing my name back will be somewhat difficult, I’ll have to get used to it, to giving out MY name again when asked…
        I’m sure it’ll be achieved easily enough, if changing houses is anything to go by: I never once had to catch myself as going ‘home’ to his house instead of mine, even in the very early days… And now I’m writing a post in your comments :-/
        Well, I guess it is time for me to stop my rambling, and for anyone interested in catching my tale, just go check me here : mynewdawn19@blogspot.com

        Thanks Hy, and good luck with this next step of yours :-)
        XO

  9. The best part about my divorce two years ago was getting my maiden name back…for the first time in 12 years, I felt like myself again…it was quite freeing. ((HUGS)) Happy for you.

  10. And another great Boobday all around! Thank you all for the lovely pictures!
    And welcome to our new member… Hennaed, it took me too a few weeks of just watching before I could work up the courage to join. And I don’t regret it! It’s such great fun to take those pics every week…
    And your picture is just sublime! The roundness of your breast outlined by the fabric, the nipple showing through… even the colour is wonderful! So glad you shared! And hope to see you back next week :-)
    Lola, your picture looks like a painting. I love how the lace shows so much and so little at the same time.
    Kinky Biker Mom… polka dots? I hadn’t seen them… darn!
    Anonymous Blonde: I’m so glad you were late for work… totally worth it for us :-)
    Becks, being still relatively new to Boobday, I never quite realised what a rack you’re sporting! Wow!!
    Anonymous Brunette: That top… I want! It highlights perfectly what is only half hidden…
    Minx: I too was tempted to dig out an old pic, and then decided against it (partly because it’s just so much fun playing around half naked, trying out different lighting, angle and so on). I love how that blue fabric is almost see through, but not quite, just enough to show the shade of your nipple and not more… very sensual!

  11. Ugh I missed out this week on this. I had the perfect pic too. As always everyone has some lovely shots up there and I just love seeing all pieces of clothing everyone uses.

  12. Pingback: Friday, January 31st, is LIGHT Boobday! | A Dissolute Life Means...

  13. I am late but better late than never… :)
    You have me smiling because you seem very happy about taking your maiden name back… I am glad for you. :)
    Congratulations on making this decision.

    As for Boob Day…. fantastic pictures.
    Loved them all.
    xox

What say you?

