Friday, March 21st, is HYACINTH Boobday!

hy_tits_banner

One year ago I started this meme to give women a safe place to play with their body image, to see themselves as we might see them.  No flaws are visible here, just beautiful, functioning, loveable, fuckable bodies in all shapes and sizes.

Thank you to everyone for participating.  This wouldn’t exist without you and I am always moved by your personal stories, your struggles, and that you share them with me.  It is an honor to hold this space open for you.

Thank you.

Next week’s theme is SOFT. 

xx

Hy

Want to participate in Boobday?  Go here and read the Guidelines and State of the Boob Union to answer any questions, but this is the TL;DR of what I need each time:

  1. an attached pic

  2. a sentence about why you chose this particular photo

  3. if you want to be anonymous or not

  4. a hyperlink or URL to your Twitter handle (if you have one)

  5. a hyperlink or URL to your blog post (if you have one and post, it must have my Boobday banner and a link back to me and only posted on Friday)

Emails sent to me with all of this info plus the theme will be given preferential treatment.  I will not look up links.

My HYACINTH tits aren’t necessary today, so I give you a bunch of NOT my HYACINTH tits instead!

g_hyacinth_b&w

Sexy G from Filled and Fooled.  @CurvyMilfy

 

Classic Hy, I’m not sure if you ever pull your shirt up though.  (Ed note: I totally do!)

::

rose_hyacinth

Rose, from The Shit Show That is My Life

 

This is my best ‘Hy’ photograph!

::

cara_hyacinth

Dear Cara from Cara Thereon.  @thereon_cara.

 

I tried to think about some of your poses and this one seemed to evoke you in my mind. I hope it does your sexiness justice. :) (Ed note: It totally does!)

::

heather_kitty

Heather from Vagina Antics (and her brilliant cat).

heather_hyacinth

I’d kiss all those moles.  xx

 

Your post with the laser kitty app made me laugh out loud (literally) so I did a spoof with my own cat. You can tell that he’s THRILLED about it. You can use it or not. It was just fun to do! :)  The second photo is a HY pose from March 12. I should have painted my nails and changed the sheets and worn my Batgirl boxers to better replicate your pose, but time is of the essence.

::

emma_hyacinth

Emma Whispers from Dirty Little Whispers in simple black and white – one of my fav go to’s. @DirtyLittleW

 

Here my boobs right this second. Sorry it’s not very fancy, I have work in 7 minutes!

::

bella_hyacinth

Sweet Anonymous Aussie!

 

here is my ‘Ode to Hyacinth’ in a white singlet! :)

::

kayla_hyacinth

Sexy ass Kayla.  @KaylaLords

 

One sentence: It’s not exactly the same, but I like to think I capture Hyacinth’s essence in this one.
::
newdawn_hyacinth

New Dawn and some glorious hyacinth!

newdawn_hyacinth

New Dawn in the mist.

 

Since it’s now Spring, and that I’m a nature kind of girl, I thought of flowers as soon as you gave us this week’s theme.

::

silverdrop_hyacinth

Silverdrop and SilverDom doing their thing :) (Silverdrop’s Toy Box)

 

We want to thank the lovely Hyacinth for hosting this meme and apologise for not having the time to follow the “Hyacinth” prompt. Our bad. As usual, we had much laughter getting this week’s pic of Silverdrop’s underboob. Enjoy.

::

becki_hyacinth

Miss Becki and a gorgeous purple bra and tits.

 

Becki – first time submission – actually first time boob photo taker! Thanks for helping me see my boobs are actually pretty damn hot!

::

scarlett_hyacinth

Scarlett was the first to submit a pic and not only is she gorgeous here, but she also made me realize I take a lot of pics in my jammies.

 

I chose this because I decided to be brave and I wanted to say thank you for providing a safe place where I could do that.

17 thoughts on “Friday, March 21st, is HYACINTH Boobday!

  1. Happy Boobday anniversary! I love this meme and although I don’t get round to joining in every week I always try to make time to come and have a peep. I love boobs mind you but I love the concept of boobday too. All celebrations of the naked human form are fabulous in my opinion.

    Mollyxxx

  2. I wasn’t here when it all started a year ago. But I’m so glad for Boobday’s existence!
    I had a bit of an eventful day yesterday too, and my other idea to celebrate Hy required computer skills that I don’t have, or more time to do it :-/
    I love all of you ladies striking ‘Hy’ poses in your small shorts. Very sexy!
    I also love Heather’s cat pic, after Hy’s last post, it is just purrfect!

  3. Thank you Hy, for giving me these moments of pride and camaraderie to cherish for years to come. Xoxo. Thank you ladies for being you!

  4. Wow! I knew this would be a good idea but didnt know it would be this great. Everyone did a fantastic hyacinth. Happy boobday anniversary!

  5. What a fantastic boobday!! Love the tributes! If I didn’t know any better I would say they were all pictures of the lovely Hy… I’m not daft though, it’s just these wonderful women have captured the classic Hy pose so well. But as I’ve watched boobday and some of the women here grow over the past year, I feel like perhaps this isn’t a tribute to Hy (no offense) but rather a tribute to what she has set out to accomplish. And accomplish it she has! So maybe this isn’t a classic Hy pose at all, but a pose of a woman that feels safe, sexy, and empowered. Well done Hy. And well done all of you that have ever participated. My love to you all. xo

  6. All beautiful boobies this week… wish I hadn’t missed it (my days have been pretty hectic and chaotic lately).
    I will be aiming to join you all again next week.
    Hy, thank you for all you do each week to make BoobDay happen for us all.
    Dawn, your interpretation of the Hyacinth theme is exactly what I would have done, if I could have made it happen. I love your vision and your beauty… SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE!
    Looking forward to SOFTboobday!

    • Wow Minx! Thank you for the compliments! I’m glad you liked it.
      You know I love colour, and nature as well, so when I read Hyacinth, I thought that this name must have been chosen for a reason!
      And then, there is the fact that I could never reproduce her poses as well as she does them :-) So kudos to everyone for their renditions, it’s impressive!
      And I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with for Soft Boobday next week Minx :-)

  7. Pingback: It’s a Boobday Anniversary! | Vagina Antics It’s a Boobday Anniversary! | Sometimes sweet. Always naughty.

  8. Thank you for inviting me, Hy. I had so much fun this time and my Fridays before. Such positive messages for such beautiful, lovable women. I really can’t stop staring and smiling. Happy Anniversary! xoxox

What say you?

